Hello World! The PlayStation Vita Review Network is Born

Hello, and thank you for visiting our site!

I have been hard at work and am proud to announce that the PlayStation Vita Review Network (hence the .net in the URL) is now live and ready for action!

My ultimate goal for this site is to give an audience of both owners of the PlayStation Vita as well as those who are interested in the system deep and unbiased images and impressions of games that can be played on the system.  I promise to make regular reviews of PlayStation Vita titles along with the downloadable games that can be played on it.

I know that there isn’t much to the site right now, as I am still learning the ropes of my site structure, but feel free to look around and comment, email, or PSN Message me any feedback you may have.  I am always open to criticism and suggestions!

Your Friendly PS Vita Review Writer,
Trent Berlinger

7 comments

  1. Thanks for the kind words of encouragement on my blog! You’re absolutely right that Vita needs more love and I hope that websites such as yours and mine will be able to show people what a great piece of hardware it is. Have fun writing and enjoy your games!

  2. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    All the time follow your heart.

  3. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out
    your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you
    provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, very good site!

  4. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for
    now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will talk
    about this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  6. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question in which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find
    out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting
    my ideas out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!

    • Sometimes, I think about reviews as I am playing the games. Like, I play and as I see segments, I think about what I could say about it. You could also try a template, like I do, separating the review into sections for Story, Gameplay, Presentation, etc.

      But I also try to think about being fair to a game, detailing its flaws, like breaks in frame-rate, lagging, etc and not just praise a game I love. I also try to avoid extreme words like awesome, amazing, awful, etc. Trying to maintain a more professional feel to it.

      I also used to read other reviews on games I was reviewing to get an idea of what other people singled out. It’s taken practice, though. I wrote game reviews for the fun of it more than year before I made this site.

Leave a Reply

